Research Assistants

Research Assistants

Xiaoyuan Ji jixiaoyuan007@gmail.com

Xiaoyuan Ji

Xiaoyuan Ji is a Ph.D. candidate at Chinese Academy of Sciences, and is serving as a visiting researcher in the Farokhzad Lab at Brigham and Women’s Hospital (BWH), Harvard Medical School (HMS). His research interests includes artificial photosynthesis for solar to fuel conversion and photothermal/photodymatic therapy for cancer. His current project aims at the development of novel strategies to combine photocatalytic water splitting with photothermal/photodymatic effect under visible or near-infrared light irradiation for cancer therapy.
E-mail: jixiaoyuan007@gmail.com

 

Xiang Ling

Xiang Ling is a Ph.D. candidate at the China Pharmaceutical University, majoring in a 9-year B.S.-M.A.-Ph.D. program in pharmaceutics. As a research assistant, Xiang is performing research on nanotechnologies for translational applications in the Farokhzad Lab.
E-mail: xling@bwh.harvard.edu

 

 

Yunhan Chen ychen@bwh.harvard.edu

Yunhan Chen

Yunhan Chen is a research technician at the Farokhzad Lab. He graduated from Harvard College with a BA in economics with a focus in premedical studies. He is currently studying the formulation and viability of nanoparticle vaccines.
E-mail: ychen@bwh.harvard.edu

 

 

Zameer Bharwani zbharwani@bwh.harvard.edu

Zameer Bharwani

Zameer Bharwani is currently a second year engineering student at the University of Waterloo, pursuing a Bachelor of Applied Sciences in Nanotechnology Engineering. At the Farokhzad Lab, he is serving as a visiting researcher as part of a co-op placement, working to study the use of liposomes as a targeted delivery mechanism for a novel therapeutic treatment.
E-mail: zbharwani@bwh.harvard.edu

 

Rowena Rajan

Rowena Rajan is a third year student at Northeastern University, pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Cell and Molecular Biology. She has worked as a research assistant in the Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at the Perelman School of Medicine to investigate a DNA vaccine for MERS. Now, she is developing a novel nanogel for non-invasive transdermal delivery of cancer vaccines using hyaluronic acid in the Laboratory of Nanomedicine and Biomaterials at Harvard Medical School and Brigham Women’s Hospital. Rowena is also a member of the CaNCURE program. When she is not in Boston, Rowena is with her family and goldendoodle in Philadelphia. Please feel free to view her research and learn more about CaNCURE here.

E-mail: rajan.a@husky.neu.edu

Thomas Licatatlicata@partners.org

Thomas Licata

Thomas Licata is a research assistant at the Farokhzad Lab.

E-mail: tlicata@partners.org

 

 

 

Michael Lim Ms5lim@uwaterloo.ca

Michael Lim

Michael Lim is a research assistant at the Farokhzad Lab.

E-mail: Ms5lim@uwaterloo.ca

 

 

 

Lukas Marek lmarek@bwh.harvard.edu

Lukas Marek

Lukas Marek is a second year Nanotechnology Engineering student at the University of Waterloo, pursuing a Bachelor of Applied Sciences. At the Farokhzad Lab, he is serving as a visiting researcher as part of a co-op placement, working to study the therapeutic treatment properties of natural occurring phenol compounds.
E-mail:lmarek@bwh.harvard.edu

 

Yuxiao-Zhou yuxiaozhou96@gmail.com

Yuxiao-Zhou

Yuxiao Zhou has recently finished the second year of the Nanotechnology Engineering program at the University of Waterloo. He currently works as a research assistant at the Farokhzad Lab for his third internship. he has a strong interest in research and development in the biomedical field and the use of nanotechnology for therapeutic purposes.
E-mail: yuxiaozhou96@gmail.com

 

 

Ilia Zenkov ilzenkov@gmail.com

Ilia Zenkov

Ilia Zenkov is a research assistant at the Farokhzad Lab.

E-mail: ilzenkov@gmail.com

 

 

 

Jonathan Rasmussenjrasmuss@uwaterloo.ca

Jonathan Rasmussen

Jonathan Rasmussen is an engineering student at the University of Waterloo, pursuing a Bachelor of Applied Sciences in Nanotechnology Engineering. At the Farokhzad Lab, he is serving as a visiting researcher as part of a co-op placement, working to study stimuli-responsive nanomaterials for targeted and deeply penetrated delivery of biomacromolecules (e.g. siRNA) and small molecular drugs for cancer therapy.
E-mail: jrasmuss@uwaterloo.ca

 

Gillian Guo z46guo@uwaterloo.ca

Gillian Guo

Gillian Guo is a research assistant at the Farokhzad Lab.

E-mail: z46guo@uwaterloo.ca

 

 

 

Dike-Nwaobasi nwaobasi@bwh.harvard.edu

Dike Nwaobasi

Dike Nwaobasi is a research assistant at the Farokhzad Lab.

E-mail: daduluso-nwaobasi@bwh.harvard.edu

 

 

 

Angela-Mauri amauri@partners.org

Angela-Mauri

Angela-Mauri is a research assistant at the Farokhzad Lab.

E-mail: amauri@partners.org

 

 

 

Dana Ayyash

Dana Ayyash is currently a second year engineering student at the University of Waterloo, pursuing a Bachelor of Applied Sciences in Nanotechnology Engineering. At the Farokhzad Lab, she is serving as a visiting researcher as part of a co-op placement, working to study the use of siRNA as a targeted mechanism for tumor suppression.

E-mail: dayyash@partners.org

 

Yujing Li

Yujing Li is a third year Ph.D candidate in pharmacy at Jilin University. At the Farokhzad Lab, she serves as a visiting graduate student and works on drug delivery systems based on lipid nanoparticles and microfluidic technology for cancer therapy.

E-mail: yli80@partners.org

 

Gha Young Lee

Gha Young Lee is a sophomore at Harvard College studying chemistry and physics with a minor in computer science. She joined the lab this summer and is studying protein coronas and their unique potential theranostic uses. Outside of lab and school, she loves to dance, bike, and teach in her free time.

E-mail: ghayounglee@college.harvard.edu